Ward, Dale Hold Canberra Premiership Leads

 With just a few meetings remaining, Brendan Ward has burst clear on the 2015-16 Canberra jockey premiership.

Ward has posted 21 winners — seven clear of Jay Ford (14).

Matt Cahill and Kayla Nesbet (both 13) are snapping at Ford’s heals.

Ward is striking at 19.4% and Ford at 20.3%.

In the Canberra trainers premiership, Matt Dale (23) holds a seven win lead over Keith Dryden (16), followed by Barbara Joseph-Paul Jones (11) and Nick Olive (10).

Dale has had 80 starters for an impressive strike rate of 28.8%.

A bet on every one of Dale’s runners would have produced a 12.4% profit-on-turnover.